I Am Like, So Totally Over The Internet

So I had a neat/interesting/funny blog planned but instead I’ve decided to write about how, in that Cali girl way, “I am like, so totally over the internet!”

I mean come on, really, the internet’s been around for awhile now right? The military totally started using it first, so they say (my brother-in-law tells me stories of his time at Virginia Tech when they participated in an archaic form of instant messaging and that appears to be one of the earliest known uses.) So let’s think for a second here, this whole internet thing got recognition in the early-mid 90’s. Since then we’ve done some pretty cool things with this technology. I’m not really sure how long it took the internet to develop, my guess is like 20 years because who had enough money for all that wire and junk before we’ll say, 1960? So 20 years to develop, brings us to 1980, 10 or so years to test and then it’s in our homes. Now we do all sorts of crap with it, but who cares! I’m so totally over the internet!

Seriously, can we not do something better? Like teleportation, let’s focus on that. Then instead of going to wikipedia to learn about Edward 40 Hands I can just teleport to a frat party and learn first hand! Instead of going to myspace (God forbid) to hear a song I could just teleport to a show. That’s where the money is, screw this internet crap. Earthquakes in Italy? I’m there. Think you have a good idea for an ad? Give me just a second to teleport and I’ll let you know what I think. Think your baby being born is important and cute and you need a blog? Wrong, anyone who cares enough could just teleport right into the delivery room!

So I’m totally over the internet and teleportation’s probably not going to happen anytime soon. So what now? I guess I’ll have to just suck it up and live with the internet until something more fun comes along.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*